Ring, ring, ring, ring, ring…bananaphone!

Having worked in the Children’s Department at the central branch of the Vancouver Public Library for awhile now, I have become familiar with many different children’s books, authors and performers. While some I already know about, like Sharon, Lois and Bram, Dora the Explorer and Captain Underpants, others such as The Wiggles and Diary of a Wimpy Kid are somewhat new to me. One author and performer, however, caught my eye the other day. Not for anything that he had done, but for what had been done to him

Yes, Raffi. Just to contrast, here he is normally

Now, how could I not love that comic strip? I’d never thought of Raffi outside his children’s troubadour image so to see something so completely opposite to what he normally does just made me laugh. I love it!

One thought on “Ring, ring, ring, ring, ring…bananaphone!

Leave a Reply

